Portsmouth Ohio

Where Southern Hospitality Begins

Press Releases

Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 1:18pm | Press Release

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 8:50am | Press Release

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 10:34am | Press Release

The City of Portsmouth is seeking a dynamic and highly motivated leader to act as City Manager. The city manager will build upon the recent progress achieved in our city by working with city and county government to continue the economic development of the city. The city manager will also work to build positive and productive relationships with the Council, staff, and the community to improve public spaces, increase environmental sustainability and encourage community well-being. Further information regarding the responsibilities of the City Manager can be found on the City’s website www.portsmouthoh.org in sections 30, 31 & 34 of the City Charter.

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 4:12pm | Press Release

Arbor and Earth Day Celebration Saturday April 21, 2018 12:00 - 3:00 Tracy Park

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 12:07pm | Press Release

Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 7:46am | Press Release

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 11:07am | Press Release

The City of Portsmouth is celebrating their 25th year of being considered a Tree City USA on April 12, 2018 beginning at 9:30 a.m. The event is being held at Shawnee State University, The University Center, Sodexo Ballroom.

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 4:26pm | Press Release

March 21, 2018 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Scioto County Welcome Center 342 2nd Street - Portsmouth, Ohio 45662

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 2:25pm | Press Release

In observance of Good Friday the Portsmouth Municipal Building will be closed.

Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 10:20am | Press Release

The Portsmouth City Council Meeting will be held at the Shawnee State University Center in the Sodexo Ballroom at 6:00 Monday February 26, 2018.

Pages

Subscribe to News Feed